100+ things You never know who you will meet on a plane

100+thingsKeep your ears open

Are you the passenger with your headphones glued in your ears for your entire flight? I love to relax and listen to my music and movies as much as the next person, but on your next jet set, take note to the person sitting next to you. If they seem friendly and chit chat before take off, they could very well inspire pome delightful conversation. Perhaps they do something in your field. On my flight home this weekend to some interviews, I met an extremely nice gentleman who happened to hire RIT grads at his firm. He not only gave me advice on my career path, but also happened to be from an Italian family and was learning Italian. He even asked me if he could request my help. Imagine that, someone asking me for advice. Remember what you have to offer. From our little exchange, I made a great connection that I will be sure to follow up on and learned something new. So, spot opportunities when you can and don’t assume they will be for naught. You never know who you could be sitting next to.

20120130-215305.jpg

Leave a comment