Land an internship

Step 01: What do you want to do?

Meet with your career counseling center. Even if you feel it’s a waste of time, they’ve had a lot of (positive) experience in helping students get on the right track and may know an HR recruiter in your desired field. Plus, they will go over your resume with you and target your specific goals. Trust me, we all have spelling mistakes and terminology mishaps, make an appointment asap!

Before we get into the 100+ things I’ve learned from my internships, you need to get one. There are lots of ways to do it, and I will post these articles as I find them for your reference. UC Berkeley has put together a really nice summary of how to approach internships. My fascination came from their focus on Developing Your Own Internship! 

Check back to hear from my friend Andrei Ridic Petrov on how he turned Redbull University into an internship with Redbull in California.

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Land an internship

  1. Bryant says:

    I couldn’t agree with you more regarding the career counseling center. At my school, they helped me find 2 internships throughout my undergraduate degree and a full time job when I graduated grad school.

    It’s a free resource, so why not take advantage of the benefits?

    • Ariana says:

      Absolutely, glad to hear you had such a positve experience Bry! Just had another meeting today and who knew I hadn’t tapped all of my resources yet? Motivating.

Leave a comment